I think Medium should implement a bell icon ( notification system) similar to that of youtube, where the reader chooses to get notification from the writer he chooses,that when your favorite writer publishes an article, you should get notification of that. instead of designing a system, where all the articles get shoved and stacked all in one place. An average person at least Follows to 70 or 200 Medium Writers, when they all get pushed into this one recommendation section, it gets messy, a notification system is a more clean and elegant way of getting your readers/viewers notice. The Newsletter thing for writers also hasn't done me any favor, I turned that setting on, till now i haven't gotten any email subscribers at all.

--

--

Ali Poet Ameature Philosopher Data Scientist

Coding whiz, StoryTeller. I Write About Perplexing Topics ex Philosophy Explaining with a Beautiful Way. check my newsleter https://ali-01.medium.com/subscribe